DTB

A game design and community blog.

Site Directory

Blog Updates

11/13/2022 - WIP

I'm logged back in and am acively working on new blow features.
This will involve a bit of a learning curve on my end, so apologies for the infrequent updates as I learn how this infrastructure works.

Life update...
I'm writing this from up in CNY (Central New York, upstate not NYC), which is apparently where I feel most motivated to work on this project.
I have jazz music playing in the apartment while a candle burns, snow threatens to fall outside, and my man is doing payroll in the kitchen.
I have a small glass of Tullamore Dew and we plan on watching Thelma and Louise tonight. Susan Srandon rocks.
In addition to this blog, I opened up a Mastodon account on their ".lol" instance (queer folk, anarchists) in repose to the Fall of Twitter (rest in agony).
The more grassroots nature of early internet seems really appealing right now, what with ad-based internet from mainstream sites sucking away at our souls and democratic institutions like a swarm of parasites.
Musically, I've been writing more warm ambient/drone pieces (like this one). I have dreams of performing them live some day, where teh audience all bring blankets and pillows.
A public nap-fest.
Besides that I've had all the usual tapletop roleplaying game ambitions, and my plants are looking stellar (my man made a valiant effort to take care of the oens up here while I was away).

Winter is on its way, and I'm ready to hibernate.

That's about all for now. I'm going to publish this blog and then work on site improvements (including more likely than not fixes to the formatting of this post, and fixing my many spelling errors).
TTFN! xoxo Gossip Girl
-B